CaptainAB VATSIM Training Event

Jan 22, 2022 | 2130z 0300z

Event Archived

This event has passed and is now in a read-only archived state.

Presented by CaptainAB

Fly from any event departure airport to Atlanta (KATL) with full ATC along the way! This event is made for new and unexperienced VATSIM pilots! Other event pilots will also be new and we will all be chilling out in the program's Discord voice channels so if you are struggling with your aircraft or with communicating to ATC, our event helpers are ready to assist!

This event is part of the VATSIM Training Program which was coordinated by CaptainAB with help from many amazing volunteers, including CptCanada and XP72, with the aim to get more people confident on the VATSIM network.

All events run as part of the program include the ability for new VATSIM pilots to receive help from experienced VATSIM users for the entire duration of the event.

A lovely set of flights and a great way to kickstart your VATSIM journey!

Once you book you will receive your event route. Event briefings and charts will also be emailed to you closer to the event date.

Event Departure Fields: KIAH, KMCO, KCLT and KMEM

Event Time: 2200Z (5PM EST) Saturday, 22 January 2022 to 0300Z (10PM EST) Sunday, 23 January 2022

Center Assignments

(1 Available)

  • JAX_30_CTR - Ayler Cruz
  • JAX_12_CTR - Unassigned

TRACON Assignments

(1 Available)

  • MCO_E_DEP - Mike Bencivenga
  • MCO_L_APP - Unassigned
  • JAX_N_APP - Peter May

Cab Assignments

(2 Available)

  • MCO_E_TWR - Damien Lunior
  • MCO_W_GND - Case Tatro
  • MCO_DEL - Unassigned
  • JAX_TWR - Unassigned
  • JAX_GND - Michael Reyes